Farming in the alps

Every swiss male has the duty to serve 260 days (more for higher ranks) in the army. There’s a kind of boom in reforming the swiss army in the last few years, though. So I advice to recheck this information when you’re reading this from the more distant future.

There are different alternatives to serving in the army. I stopped being a soldier some time ago. I’m now serving my first 23 days of alternative civilian service at this small farm. It’s at about 1000 meter over sea level; and it’s getting winter…

I’ll try to do some photo blogging. But don’t have a camera, yet. And I’m not used to photograph at all. My 3 Month stay in North and South America resulted in 0 (zero) pictures:-(

Let’s see.

Disclaimer: some links in German, sorry.

technorati tags: , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Farming in the alps

  1. Pingback: Huere Lisi’s » Blog Archive » Social Engineer

Leave a Reply

