Freebase, I’m comming (no worries, DBpedia)

Looks like blogging brings in nice return on investment. Yesterday, I wrote about being ‘locked out’ of Freebase, today I’ve been offered an invitation! Thank you Brendan! I also mentioned the innovative DBpedia project. Well, one of it’s founding members told me about a new search functionality. Nice! It’s great how this incredibly unknown blog reaches the relevant persons. Georgi Kobilarov, the DBpedia guy, wrote an article worth reading. I learned about the Linking Open Data project which, among other things, provides links to many Semantic Web services and tools.

3 thoughts on “Freebase, I’m comming (no worries, DBpedia)

  1. Pingback: Zitgist addiction? Not yet... « Huere Lisi’s

  2. Pingback: I'm in! « Huere Lisi’s

  3. Pingback: social network effect » Blog Archive » Seeding the Semantic Web: dbpedia

Leave a Reply

